PDA

View Full Version : OOooo I'm So Excited I Could Crush A Grape - New CF Version WITH UK TMC SUPPORT !!!



ccsnet
19-04-2008, 16:47
8. We will be adding basic TMC as well as TMC Pro, TrafficSam functionality directly into Centrafuse.

Looks like I'll be using CF soon :)

Terran

leeharper1
19-04-2008, 17:17
LOL

I want tmc and i want it NOW :Crylol:

~Rob
19-04-2008, 18:14
Why did I know this thread had Terran written (wrong) all over it!

ShawJohn
20-04-2008, 01:34
Good way for David to attract UK buyers... by being the only one to provide working (if he manages it) TMC.

ElKeeed
21-04-2008, 01:01
Using what device though?

SWC_Scotty
21-04-2008, 02:21
i run centrafuse.

Its so late and my brain isnt working, remind me......tmc?

Enforcer
21-04-2008, 02:28
Terran Mind Control

ElKeeed
21-04-2008, 02:42
I run centrafuse, but something in the last update uses all the cpu and nothing runs smoothly on the VIA anymore :(

MC_Stoo
21-04-2008, 20:51
Terran Mind Control

:eusa_clap:

ShawJohn
21-04-2008, 21:58
I stopped using CF when due to D7 bing crap and impending CF license expiry. I not wanting to pay over 250, thats been reduced I believe...

Enak
21-04-2008, 22:21
I run centrafuse, but something in the last update uses all the cpu and nothing runs smoothly on the VIA anymore :(
Something wrong? Works perfectly on my system.


I stopped using CF when due to D7 bing crap and impending CF license expiry. I not wanting to pay over 250, thats been reduced I believe...
You get whats you pays for.

ccsnet
21-04-2008, 23:03
I stopped using CF when due to D7 bing crap and impending CF license expiry. I not wanting to pay over 250, thats been reduced I believe...There should be a UK only licence this time round.... at least thats what David was hinting at. Either that or that fact I have been winging about that and TMC for so long might have done the job lol.

Terran

bitman
04-07-2008, 14:42
if TMC will be anabled on which system will it be? Traffic Master or iTiS. and will there a one off payment (lifetime subscription) like ie Kenwood / Garmin does?

ccsnet
04-07-2008, 14:55
I'm waiting to hear about it at the moment.... have a look at Trafficsam from Destinator.... thats the product thats been used.

Terran

bitman
04-07-2008, 15:35
TrafficSam is the first mobile system to use premium TMC services from TMCpro Germany), TrafficMaster (UK) and ViaMichelin (France) in order to travel comfortably through the whole of Europe.

ShawJohn
04-07-2008, 16:26
You get whats you pays for.


At 250 I'd expect it to come with all the extra hardware a PC needs to run it, like GPS, bluetooth dongle, USB Radio.

TomTom do proper GPS PNA's with media players built in for less money.

All Im saying is its too much for me to pay!!!



John

bitman
07-07-2008, 12:29
I run centrafuse, but something in the last update uses all the cpu and nothing runs smoothly on the VIA anymore :(

same with me on a via epia 800mhz.

i tried the latest beta version but it's to slow and also the usb radio* is having a echo now.

when trying to use both usb radio's is giving a usb resource error...


*ads usb radio from pcworld with the silab firmware as primary & secondary.

wizz
07-07-2008, 13:05
I guess were not so excited any more then :wink:

ccsnet
07-07-2008, 14:11
I guess were not so excited any more then :wink:I am....

Terran

bitman
07-07-2008, 15:18
VIA did created a new MINI-ITX version 2 standard so may be we have to go this path?

wizz
07-07-2008, 16:46
I am....

Terran
Well you would be......cos' your a TMC nut :mfr_lol:

Enforcer
07-07-2008, 17:20
Well you would be......cos' your a nut :mfr_lol:

Corrected it for ya.

wizz
07-07-2008, 17:54
Don't you always..............................:yes: