PDA

View Full Version : VFD update for testing



veetid
22-01-2007, 02:40
I created a new centrafuse.exe to test VFD functionality for HD44780 displays...

Simply close Centrafuse and overwrite the one file and reload, setup your VFD.

I was sent a VFD that didn't work and these changes fixed the device and made it work.

I need to also make sure that the code changes did not break VFD's that were already working, one of the VFD's I was testing with stopped working with the new code... I might have to make an option to for two write methods, but it was my one flaky old VFD...

Post feedback on whether this fixes your VFD problems or if it breaks your VFD that was working just fine in RC5, or if it does nothing...

david

veetid
22-01-2007, 08:20
I have updated the code again... This should work with all HD44780 VFD displays...

I was able to get all 5 I have now working with this code...

http://www.fluxmedia.net/downloads/Centrafuse_VFD_Fix.zip

Let me know your results... Follow same instructions as above...

david

veetid
23-01-2007, 04:03
I updated centrafuse.exe again....

http://www.fluxmedia.net/downloads/Centrafuse_VFD_Fix.zip

Replace the one file like before...

This decreases CPU usage, it's still a little high, but only while it's scrolling...

It also properly turns on/off from settings without restarting the application...

Hopefully this pretty much does it for HD44780 support...

david